werewolf, werewolves and lycans


Age of the Wolf

A curse. A world of werewolves. A sky with a moon that is always full. That is what awaits readers in Age of the Wolf, a story arc found in the comic 2000 AD, by writer Alec Worley and artist Jon Davis-Hunt. This comic trilogy is coming to an end soon – and I am just now learning of it.

agewolfAccording to Worley, “Age of the Wolf is a post-apocalyptic fantasy in which an ancient Nordic prophecy has cast a spell over the moon and turned half the earth’s population into werewolves. The series is in three parts, each one a completely separate tale.”

Here’s the reading order:

Part one: Age Of The Wolf (out now)
Nine episodes, with art by Jon Davis-Hunt and letters by Simon Bowland, in 2000 AD #1700-08, Sept-Oct 2010.

Part two: Age Of The Wolf: She Is Legend (out now)
Ten episodes, with art by Jon Davis-Hunt and letters by Simon Bowland, in 2000 AD #1772-81, Feb-May 2012.

Part three: Age Of The Wolf: Wolfworld (out July 10)
2000 AD #1840

For more information on the final chapter, check out this great interview over at CBR.

I must have this comic! Who doesn’t want to read about a werewolf apocalypse? I’m excited to get my hands on this series. How about you? Have any of you read it? If so, what did you think?

– Moonlight

About the Author
Moonlight (aka Amanda) loves to write about, read about and learn about everything pertaining to werewolves and other supernatural beasties. She writes for top genre sites like Vampires.com and Werewolves.com. You will most likely find her huddled over a book with coffee in hand. You can stalk her via her Twitter.

2000 ADAge of the WolfAlec WorleyJon Davis-Huntwerewolf comic

moonlight • June 29, 2013

Previous Post

Next Post